Home > Detailed News.

This is History (848)

You can’t make something beautiful with force.

Annoyed with BJP, Will Brahmins vote for Cong in UP ?

Will the Brahmins vote for the Congress in Uttar Pradesh ? This question is being asked in the political circles in the state because they who are annoyed with the BJP due to too much favour being granted to Thakurs.

Problems in China are lesser than in India

China, despite being more populated than India, has lesser problems only because of strict rules and discipline. Will vote bank politics and appeasement ever allow it to happen in India ?.

SC still has six vacancies of judges as on Oct 1, 2018

Supreme Court still has six vacancies of judges against current working strength of 25 as on October 1, 2018.

Pendency of over three crore cases

There is a pendency of 3.18 crore cases in the courts. There is a move to dispose off maximum cases.

Appointment of new CEA in a month or two

Appointment of new chief economic advisor (CEA) is likely to be made in a month or two before the new budget.

Mehta to return to J & K

Additional Secretary Environment, Arun Mehta, is returning to the parent J & K cadre in January. He is 1988 batch IAS officer.

Additionl Solicitor General resigns

Senior Lawyer Maninder Singh has resigned from his post of Additional Solicitor General .

1967 batch IPS officer is Dy Speaker in West Bengal

Former 1967 batch IPS officer Haider Aziz Safwi who is now in Trinamool Congress is Deputy Speaker in West Bengal.

Pruthviraj Dash takes over as Director (Fin), BCPL

Pruthviraj Dash, DGM, BCPL, has taken over the charge as Director (Finance), Brahmaputra Cracker and Polymer Limited (BCPL).

Geeta Kapur is new Director (Personnel), SJVN

Geeta Kapur has been appointed the director (personnel) of Satluj Jal Vidyut Nigam (SJVN) Limited. She is presently general manager (human resource), SJVNL. She is the first woman to have been appointed to the post. Geeta succeeds Nand Lal Sharma, who has been been appointed CMD.

CBSE clears 8000 pending cases

CBSE has cleared more than 8000 pending cases recently related affiliation, up gradation and other related issues of schools.

256 retired IRS officers empanelled for promotion !

256 IRS(C&CE) officers have been empanelled for promotion to the grade of Dy Commissioners on regular basis w.e.f. April 1 of the respective panel year. Among these 78 officers belong to 2002-03, 49 belong to 2003-04, 23 to 2004-05, 65 to 2005-6 and 41 officers belong to 2006-07 year. According to sources all these officers have retired.

500+ applied for ICs in UP

More than 500 applicants, including IAS, IPS, Journalists and officers of ther services, have applied for the posts of 10 Information Commissioners(ICs) in Uttar Pradesh. Presently 2 ICs posts are vacant and 8 will be vacant in January next year. he Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has cleared o ..

DPC for passed Graduate Clerks, Typists and MTS

CGDA hq has directed all subordinate offices to convene a DPC to consider promotion to the grade of Auditors for those Graduate Clerks, Typists and MTS who have passed Departmental Examination to grade of Auditors held on August 20 this year.Hq has asked for adjudication report by Oct 31, 2018.

D K Gupta given addl. charge as PFA, CORE

Dinesh Kumar Gupta, CORE, has been given additional charge as Principal Financial Adviser(PFA), CORE. He is an IRAS officer.

Maniyar is CS of SBI Life Insurance Co.

SBI Life Insurance Company Limited has appointed Nimesh Maniyar as Company Secretary of the company.

Kapoor quits as Non- Exec Dir of IL&FS Investment Managers

Vibhav Kapoor has quit as Non- Executive Director of IL&FS Investment Managers Limited .

Singh quits as Non Exec Dir of National Standard (India) Ltd

Narinder Pal Singh has quit as a Non Executive Director of National Standard (India) Ltd due to his pre-occupations.

Ms Sethia quits as CS of Mideast Integrated Steels

Ms Sandhya Sethia has quit as Company Secretary of Mideast Integrated Steels Ltd.