Yesterdays whispers > All News

This is History (868)

Forgive your enemies, but never forget their names.

Why is Mamta Banerjee silent ?

Political observers are intrigued to notice absence of fire brand West Bengal Chief Minister Mamta Banerjee’s silence. She seems to be following footsteps of BSP Chief Mayawati. Instead of Mamta Banerjee the baton has moved into the hands of Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu to unite the opposition.

Rahul Gandhi to campaign against Shivraj Singh !

It is heard that Rahul Gandhi is coming to Budhni in the constituency of MP CM Shivraj Singh to campaign against him where former PCC Chief Arun Yadav has been pitted against the CM.

Mishra to continue as ED with two year term ?

After being empanelled to the rank of Additional Secretary, Sanjay Kumar Mishra, Interim Director of ED, is reportedly going to continue as Full time ED with two year term. He is a 1984 batch IRS-IT officer. The post of Director is an Additional Secretary level.

P N Sukul to be promoted as Controller General of Defence Accounts ?

P N Sukul, Addl CGDA, holding an additional charge of Controller General of Defence Accounts (CGDA), is expected to be promoted to CGDA grade becoming a permanent incumbent to the post. Sukul, whose additional charge tenure ends on November 30, 2018, is a 1982 batch IDAS officer.

CIC to retire on November 24

Chief Information Commissioner R K Mathur is retiring on November 24 after attaining the age of 65. He is 1977 batch former IAS officer of Tripura cadre.

Jharkhand Chief Secretary to get another three months extension ?

Jharkhand Chief Secretary Sudhir Tripathi is expected to get another three months extension beginning December 1. He is 1985 batch IAS officer.

Five top posts of NCW currently vacant

The National Commission for Women (NCW) currently has five of its top posts lying vacant. The only person holding office at the moment is the Chairperson Rekha Sharma.

Verma likely to fight long legal battle

Alok Verma, Director, CBI is said to be in a mood to fight long legal battle if he thinks injustice is done.

Verma’s & Asthana’s future depends upon SC verdict

SC's verdict matters more than the report of CVC which will decide the future of Alok Verma and Rakesh Asthana.

SC Collegium held six meetings in just 30 days to send appointment proposals

The Supreme Court Collegium headed by the Chief Justice of India, Ranjan Gogoi, held six meetings in just 30 days to send proposals to the Centre for appointment of nine chief justices and 29 judges to various high courts.

MoD PR to be managed by Service officers

Now a days, PR wing in Ministry of Defence is being managed by Service officers. Col Aman Aanand is holding the charge of PR wing. He is PRO, Army also. Navy and Air Force has it’s own PROs. As per indications, Service officers are likely to run the PR wing.

JD Rajeshwar Singh reports on duty

Rajeshwar Singh JD, ED, who had taken long leave, has joined duty. It is said that he was reportedly asked to join the duty.

CBI and Positivity camp

In the power galleries recently concluded CBI's positivity was a hot topic of discussion. Many asked that when country is organising Yoga events then why the agency engaged an outside agency for positivity and meditation? It seems the premier ageny staff not doing Yoga regulary as desired by the PM.

Ashwani Kumar Sinha appointed Commissioner, CBDT

Ashwani Kumar Sinha has been appointed Commissioner (ITA), CBDT, Department of Revenue. He is an IRS-IT officer.

Work allocation to three new Members of CBDT

Ms Neena Kumar will be Member, Revenue & Tax Payers Service; Prasana Kumar Dash will work as Member, Audit & Judicial and Akhilesh Ranjan will be Member, Legislation.

Telecom Commission is now DCC

The Govt has re-designated Telecom Commission(TC) as Digital Communications Commission (DCC). The Commission consists of a Chairman, four full time members, who are ex-officio Secretaries to the Government of India in the Department of Telecommunications and four part time members who are the Secretaries to the Government of India in the concerned Departments. The Secretary, DoT is the ex-officio Chairperson of the DCC. The part-time Members of the DCC are CEO, NITI Aayog, Secretary ( Economic Affairs), Secretary ( Department of Electronics & Information Technology) and Secretary (Department of Industrial Policy & Promotion). TC was set up in April, 1989.

GoI yet to find successor of Sengupta as Director (Pers), MMTC

The tenure of T K Sengupta as Director Personnel, MMTC is ending on March 31, 2019. The Government of India is yet to find his successor.

Anuj Kumar yet to get orders for Director (Fin), DCIL

Anuj Kumar, GGM, CONCOR, is yet to get orders for the appointment as Director (Finance), Dredging Corporation of India Limited (DCIL).

NPCC has no CMD for more than one year

The Government of India is yet to appoint new person to the post of Chairman-cum-Managing Director, National Projects Construction Corporation Limited (NPCC). The post has been lying vacant for more than one year. Manohar Kumar, Director Engineering is holding an addtional charge of CMD.

Justice Vineet Kothari transferred as Judge of Madras HC

Justice Vineet Kothari Judge of the Karnataka High Court had been transferred as a Judge of the Madras High Court .

Justice Alok Aradhe transferred as Judge of Karnataka HC

Justice Alok Aradhe, Judge of Jammu and Kashmir High Court has been transferred as a Judge of the Karnataka High Court .

42 DANICS & PCS officers likely to become IAS

As many as 42 officers of DANICS and Puducherry Civil Service (PCS) are under zone of consideration for awarding Indian Administrative Service (IAS) in joint AGMUT cadre.

Three IPS officers get field postings in MP

Rakesh Sagar has been appointed as Commandant, 7th Bt SAF, Bhopal while B S Birde was made Commandant, 5th Bt SAF, Morena and Manoj Kumar is Commandant, 32nd Bt SAF, Ujjain in Madhya Pradesh.

DoPT in search of Dy Secretary/Director level officer for BARC, Mumbai

The Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) is in search of a Deputy Secretary/Director level officer for the post of Internal Financial Adviser at Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), Mumbai.

Konthang Touthang appointed as Joint Secretary, Youth Affairs (UPDATED)

Konthang Touthang presently in the Ministry of Shipping has been appointed as Joint Secretary in the Department of Youth Affairs.

Two Under Secretaries get new postings in GoI (UPDATED)

Vijaylakshmi Bharadwaj has been appointed as Under Secretary, AYUSH while Amit Rajan was posted to Posts Department in Government of India.

Singh is Independent Dir of Eichar Motors

Eichar Motors Ltd has appointed Inder Mohan Singh as an Independent Director of the company.

Motwani quits as CS of Hilton Metal Forging

Sajan Mahesh Motwani has quit as Company Secretary of Hilton Metal Forging Limited.

Patel is CS of Bhansali Engineering Polymers

Bhansali Engineering Polymers Limited has appointed Ashwin M Patel as Company Secretary of the company.

Varkkey is Independent Dir of Aster DM Healthcare

Aster DM Healthcare Limited has appointed Biju Varkkey as Non- Executive Independent Director of the company.