whispers media


Major reshuffle of IPS officers in Tamil Nadu

More than four dozen IPS officers have been transferred and posted to different places in Tamil Nadu. Accordingly, Deepa Sathyan Police has been promoted as SP and posted as a DCP in Central Crime Branch, Chennai, while K Rajendran was posted as SP, Organised Crime Intelligence Unit, Chennai and N Stephen Jesupatham is SP, Special division, Special Branch CID, Chennai. Similarly, S Aravind has been posted as SP in Thiruvannamalai district; M R Sibi Chakravarthi as Assistant Inspector General of Police, Administration, Chennai; J Mutharasi as SP, Office automation and Computerisation, Chennai; V Vikraman as DCP Adyar, Chennai; P Pakalavan as SP of Karur district; R Pandiarajan as SP, Commercial crimes investigation wing CID, Chennai; Allatipalli Pavan Kumar as DCP, Law and Order, Trichy city; N S Nisha as DCP, Ambattur, Chennai; I Eswaran as Assistant Inspector General, Establishment, Chennai; Dr K Balakrishnan as DCP, Madhavaram, Chennai; Ravali Priya Gandhapuneni as SP of Dindigul district; R Sakthivel as SP, Idol wing, Chennai; D N Hari Kiran Prasad as DCP, T Nagar, Chennai; D Ashok Kumar as DCP, Security, Chennai; Dongare Pravin Umesh as the SP to the Governor; R Shiva Prasad as DCP, Law and order, Madurai city; E Karthik as DCP, Flower Bazaar, Chennai; G Jawahar as DCP Anna Nagar, Chennai; C Thambidurai as SP, Tamil Nadu Uniformed Services Recruitment Board, Chennai; S Arumugasamy as the SP, Police Training college, Chennai; K Suresh Kumar as DCP, Law and order, Crime and Traffic, Tiruppur city; V Badri Narayanan as SP, Kanyakumari district; N Shreenatha as SP, Crime Branch CID, Chennai; A Thangavelu as SP, State Human Rights Commission, Chennai; P Ravi as SP, Crime Branch CID, Chennai; K Gunasekaran as DCP, headquarters, Coimbatore city; S Selvakumar as DCP, Headquarters, Tiruppur city; S Prabakaran as the SP, Civil supplies CID, Madurai; G Stalin as the DCP, Law and order, Coimbatore city; L Balaji Saravanan as the SP, Pudukottai district; N Kumar as DCP, traffic (south), Chennai; M Chandrasekaran as DCP, Law and Order, Salem city; P Thangadurai as the SP, Erode district; S Sakthi Ganesan as SP of Namakkal district; Ara Arularasu as Coimbatore district; Sujit Kumar as the SP, Madurai; N Manivannan as SP, Tirunelveli district; Om Prakash Meena as the SP, Cyber Crime, Chennai; D Shanmuga Priya as SP, Kancheepuram; K Feroze Khan as DCP, Administration, Chennai; S R Senthil Kumar as DCP  Traffic (East), Chennai; M Manohar as Assistant Inspector General, Welfare, Chennai; K Adhiveerapandiyan as DCP Kilpauk, Chennai; Ziaul Haque as SP of Kallakurichi; T Jeyachandran as SP of Trichy; G Shashank Sai as DCP, Mylapore, Chennai; Deshmukh Shekhar Sanjay as the SP, Thanjavur and S S Mageshwaran was posted as the SP of Marine Enforcement Wing, Chennai.

Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more