Major reshuffle of IPS officers in Haryana

The Haryana Government has given new assignments to as many as 26 IPS officers. Accordingly, Kala Ramachandran, PS, Transport Department with additional charge of ADGP, Crime Against Women, has been handed over additional charge of ADGP, State Vigilance Bureau (SVB), while Bharti Arora, IGP, Ambala gets additional charge of IG, Women Safety and Shiv Charan has been appointed as DIG, SVB, Hisar. Besides, Hamid Akhtar will be posted as SP, State Crime Branch (Headquarters); Rahul Sharma as SP, Sonipat; Rajesh Duggal as SP, Palwal; Abhishek Jorwal takes charge as SP, SVB(H); Deepak Gahlawat as SP, Charkhi Dadri; Jashandeep Randhawa as SP, Ambala; Himanshu Garg as SP, SVB (HQ); Wassem Akram as SP, Jhajjar; Rajesh Kumar as SP, Rewari; Narender Bijarniya as SP, Jind; Udai Singh Meena as SP, Rohtak; Vinod Kumar as DCP, South Gurgaon; Dheeraj Kumar as SP' Kurukshetra and Surinder Singh takes charge as SP, Fatehabad. Besides, Rajender Kumar Meena, Commandant, 5th Battalion, Haryana Armed Police (HAP), MBN with additional charge of 2nd Battalion, HAP, was given additional charge of SP Traffic, Karnal.

Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more