15 IPS officers transferred in AP

15 IPS officers have been shifted and given new postings in Andhra Pradesh. LKV Ranga Rao has been appointed IGP, welfare and sports, while S V Rajasekhar Babu will be posted as DIG, OCTOPUS. Similarly, PHD Ramakrishna was shifted as DIG, Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB); K V Mohan Rao as DIG, Training; S Hari Krishna was given full additional charge of DIG, Coastal Security; Gopinath Jatti has been posted as DIG, Greyhounds with additional charge of IGP, Legal; Dr Koya Praveen as Commandant, 16th Battalion, APSP, Visakhapatnam; Vishal Gunni, Commandant, 6th Battalion gets additional charge of SP, Railway Police, Vijayawada. Besides, M Ravindranath Babu, SP, Kakinada, will handle additional charge of 3rd Battalion, APSP, Kakinada; Ajitha Vejendla gets additional charge of SP, Railway Police, Guntakal and P V Ravi Kumar takes over as SP, Vigilance.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more