Key appointments in 2021(4) MD LIC

Present MD LIC Susheel Kumar is retiring on 31 Jan. 2021.MD LIC Housing Fin. Corporation Ltd. Siddharth Mohanty  is likely to succeed Sushil Kumar in Feb ,2021 as MD LIC.

Rajesh Bajpai quits Indian Revenue Service-IT

Rajesh Bajpai, Joint Director (System), Kanpur, has resigned from the Indian Revenue Service of Income Tax.

Jagan Lal Meena quits Indian Revenue Service-IT

Jagan Lal Meena, DCIT, New Delhi, has resigned from the Indian Revenue Service of Income Tax.

Subodh Kumar Jaiswal takes over as Director General, CISF

Subodh Kumar Jaiswal has taken over the charge as Director General of Central Industrial Security Force (CISF). He is a 1985 batch IPS officer of Maharashtra cadre.

Capt B K Tyagi joins as Director (L&PS), SCI

Captain Binesh Kumar Tyagi, General Manager, SCI has taken over the charge as Director (Liner & Passenger Services), Shipping Corporation of India Ltd (SCI).

Yesu Ratnam promoted as Conservator of Forests

Yesu Ratnam has been promoted to the Selection Grade as Conservator of Forests and posted to A&N Islands segment of AGMUT joint cadre. He is a 2006 batch IFS officer.

Central deputation of Dr P Viswakannan extended

The central deputation tenure of Dr P Viswakannan, presently posted as Additional Professor, Indira Gandhi National Forest Academy (IGNFA), Dehradun, has been extended for a further period of two years beyond May 1, 2021 till May 1, 2023. He is a 2003 batch IFS officer of AGMUT cadre.

L  J Syiemiong appointed DIGF, IRO, MoEF & CC, Shillong

Ms. L  J Syiemiong has been appointed as Deputy Inspector General of Forests, Integrated Regional Office (IRO), Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Shillong, on deputation basis for a period of five years up to December 29, 2025. She is a 2002 batch IFS officer of HP cadre.

Anand Joshi posted to Statistics & Programme Implementation

Anand Joshi, Under Secretary, has been posted to Ministry of Statistics & Programme Implementation, after his transfer from Department of Consumer Affair

Nirmod Kumar appointed Director, Electronics & IT

Nirmod Kumar has been appointed Director in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology. He is a 2006 batch IRSSE officer.

Two Inspection Service officers join DGFT

Two Inspection Service officers- Ajay Kumar and Manoj Kumar Meena- have joined the DGFT as Dy Directors. Pranav Upadhyaya of Indian Supply Service also joined the DGFT as Dy Director.

ITrS officer to join at Varanasi

Gagandeep Singh will join as Dy DGFT at Varanasi. He has been transferred from the hq. He is an Indian Trade Service (ITrS) officer.

No empanelment at Joint Secretary level from Nagaland despite 8 IAS officers

Despite eight IAS officers of 2003 batch in Nagaland, no officer has been empanelled for holding Joint Secretary or equivalent posts in Government of India.

No empanelment at Joint Secretary level from Tripura

Of the two IAS officers of 2003 batch in Tripura, no officer has been empanelled for holding Joint Secretary or equivalent posts in Government of India.

Customs Brokers exams- 2021 to be held on March 24

CBIC has decided to hold the Customs brokers examination- 2021 on March 24 this year.  Written examinations will be held online. Details can be seen from the CBIC website.

IDES officer given NFU

Ms. Bhavna SIngh, a 1993 batch IDES officer, has been given the NFU in SAG w.e.f. July 6, 2018. She is a 1993 batch IDES officer.

Malik Feroze sworn-in as Ombudsman for TN Local Bodies

Retired IAS officer, M Malik Feroze Khan, has been sworn-in as Ombudsman for Tamil Nadu Local Bodies.

J&K IAS, IPS, IFS officers now part of AGMUT cadre

The Government of India has promulgated an ordinance to amend J&K reorganisation Act, 2019 and enlist IAS, IPS and IFS officers of existing cadre of J&K as a part of AGMUT cadre.

25 UP cadre IAS officers to retire in 2021

In UP, altogether 25 IAS officers will retire in 2021. According to information these officers belong to 1983 to 2010 batches. Satendra Kumar Singh would be the first IAS officer who is superannuating in January next year. G P tripathi, K N Singh and Shatrughan Singh will retire in February while Dr Deepak Trivedi and Priti Shukla are scheduled to retire in April 2021. Maximum 6 IAS officers will retire in May next year. They are-Rakesh Kumar Singh, Yogesh Kumar Shukla,Rama Ramn,Digvijay Singh, Akhilesh Tiwari and Jitendra Bahadur Singh. Only two Naresh Shankar Pandey and Kumar Kamlesh will superannuate in June while Rajiv Kumar,Shyam Sundar Sharma, Dr Rajiv Sharma and Sahdev are due to retire in July next year. In the month of August Md Shafqat Kamal and Ram Newas will retire while Rajendra Kumar Singh and Jeevesh Nandan will retire in October. Suryamani Lalchand will retire in November and Bhageloo Ram Shatri and Durga Shankar Mishra will retire in December next year.

28 SPS officers to get IPS in J & K?

Jammu and Kashmir Government has recommended 28 vacancies to the Union Public Services Commission (UPSC) for induction of SPS officers into the IPS .

Seven officers of Chhattisgarh awarded IAS cadre

Seven members of Chhattisgarh State Civil Service have been awarded Indian Administrative Service (IAS) cadre for the Select List of 2019. The officers are: Ms Jayshree Jain, Ms Chandan Sanjay Tripathi, Ms Priyanka Hrishi Mahobia, Dr Fariha Alam, Ms Roktima Yadav, Deepak Kumar Agrawal and Ms Tulika Prajapati.  

P C Prabhakar relieved to join MH&FW

Patil Chinmay Prabhakar has been relieved to join as Deputy CA, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, New Delhi. He is an ICAS officer of 2013 batch.

One HAG & three SAG level posts sanctioned in NITI Aayog

One post at HAG level and three SAG level posts for Indian Statistical Service (ISS) officers have been sanctioned in NITI Aayog.

DoPT invites nominations of IDAS officers for Director level posts

The Department of Personnel and Training (DoPT) has invited nominations of IDAS officers for appointment to the posts at Director level under Central Staffing Scheme for the year 2021.

Dwivedi given NFU

Arun Dwivedi , a JAG level P&T BWS officer has been given NFU in SAG.w e f September 10, 2020. He is posted in MP LSA Bhopal.

Two ITS officers report to DoT

Two JAG level ITS officers – Sandeep Kumar and Pradeep Kumar- have reported to the DoT hq after transfers from NE  LSA. They are now waiting for their new postings.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button