Key appointment in 2021 (5) Cabinet Secretary

Will the post of present Cabinet Secretary Rajiv Gauba be made co-terminus with the PM ? If not  made co-terminus then chances of Home Secretary A K Bhalla are said to be bright. 1984 batch Secretary, Urban Development, D S Mishra  is  also a top contender.

R S Sharma is now Chairman of the EGT&DMC 

Former TRAI Chairman  Ram Sewak Sharma has taken over the charge of the Chairman, Empowered Group on Technology and Data Management to combat COVID (EGT&DMC). A 1978 batch Jharkhand cadre IAS officer was Chairman, TRAI and his term completed in August last year.  Sharma is also a member of the National Expert Group on Vaccine Administration of COVID.

A K Sinha gets one year extension

Advisor NTRO Arun Kumar Sinha has been given one year extension. His term had ended on Dec 31.

Will Anuja Sarangi be Member of CBDT ?

Name of Anuja Sarangi is also doing the round for the post of Member CBDT. She is 1985 batch IRS (IT) officer.

M P cadre IPS officer to be posted in Australia?

A young Madhya Pradesh cadre IPS officer is getting foreign posting in all probability in Australia.

AGMUT cadre will have largest area

After the merger of J&K cadre, now the AGMUT cadre will be the largest in area. It will have three states-Arunachal, Mizoram, Goa and eight UTs- Laddakh, J&K, Chandigarh, Delhi, Puducherry, Lakshadweep, A&N Islands and Dadara,Nagar & Haveli.

Central deputation tenure of D P Tripathy ending soon

Seven-year central deputation tenure of D P Tripathy, working as Director, Ministry of Home Affairs is coming to an end in February, 2021. He is a 1999 batch IBES officer.

MMTC, STC & PEC Ltd slide into financial & administrative crisis

Three PSUs: MMTC, STC and PEC Limited under the Ministry of Commerce and Industry are facing an abysmal ignorance? No concrete decision has been taken to revive these PSUs slid into financial and administrative crisis.

Vacancy of Member (ANS), AAI in January; no successor so far

A vacancy of Member (ANS) is arising in the Airports Authority of India (AAI) on January 31, 2021 with the expiration term of incumbent Vineet Gulati. The Government of India is yet to find his successor.

Sanjay Singh also in race for CMD, MRVC

Sanjay Singh, Executive Director, MRVC, is also said to be a contender for the post of Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Mumbai Rail Vikas Corporation (MRVC).

Tenure of MERC Chairman ends this month

Tenure of Maharashtra Electricity Regulatory Commission Anand Kulkarni is coming to an end this month. He is 1982 batch IAS officer.

22 IES officers of 2008 batch granted NFSG

As many as 22 officers of 2008 batch of Indian Economic Service (IES) have been granted Non-functional Selection Grade (NFSG). The officers are: Raj Kumar, Rameshwar Singh, C David, Manu J Vettickan, Abhishek Acharya, V Srikanth, Ms Monica Thind, Rahees M, Subrat Kumar Pradhan, G L Gupta, Sonamani Haobam, Deepak Rao, Subhajit Roy, Jitender Singh, Ms Manisha Meena, Vinodji Talashi, Dr Prasanna V Salian, Sasikumar S, Arun Prasad, Ms Mamta, Ms Shweta Kumar and Ms Jaya Priyadarshini.

PESB seeks applications for Director Commercial, NSC

The Public Enterprises Selection Board (PESB) has sought applications for Director (Commercial), National Seeds Corporation (NSC).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button