Election Commission of India (ECI) issues order to 5 Chief Secretaries (UPDATED)

The Election Commission of India (ECI) has, in an order to Chief Secretaries of five states directed to transfer all the officers, who are directly involved in election process and posted in home districts or working on the same position since long time. The ECI has, in a letter to the Chief Secretaries of Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan and Telangana said that the term of Mizoram Assembly is ending on 17 December 2023, Chhattisgarh Assembly on 3 January, 2024, Madhya Pradesh Assembly on 6 January, 2024, , Rajasthan Assembly 14 January 2024  and Telangana Assembly on 16 January 2024. So, following the consistent policy of the Commission, the transfers should be made.

Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more