Seven senior IPS officers shifted in Punjab (UPDATED)

Seven senior IPS officers have been transferred in Punjab and handed over new charges. Prabodh Kumar has been appointed as Special DGP, State Human Rights Commission, while Sanjeev Kalra was made Special DGP, Punjab Home Guards, Chandigarh and Dr Sharad Satya Chauhan is now Chairman-cum-Managing Director, Punjab Police Housing Corporation, SAS Nagar. Similarly, Harpeet Singh Sidhu will be posted as Special DGP STF, Punjab, SAS Nagar with additional charge of Special DGP, Prisons; Gaurav Yadav as Special DGP, Administration; Kuldeep Singh as Special DGP, Internal Vigilance Cell, Punjab, Chandigarh; Sudhanshu S Srivastava as ADGP, Security Punjab and Jatinder Singh Aulakh is now ADGP, Intelligence.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more