whispers media


Maximum Secretaries in GoI are from two cadres

Presently, IAS officers of two cadres- AM and Gujarat have the equal number (6) of Secretaries in Government of India. Ajay K Bhalla, Sumit Jerath, Sanjeeva Kumar, Shailesh, Ravi Capoor and Atul Chaturvedi are from AM cadre while P D Vaghela, Guruprasad Mahapatra, Raj Kumar, Rameshwar P Gupta, Ms Anita Karwal and Arvind K Sharma belong to Gujarat cadre. Technically, AM cadre has the highest number. It has six regular and one retired IAS officer as Secretary. K D Tripathi of the cadre is the Secretary to the President.

Send Feedback